Young Men

YoungMan

Young love on the horizon.

Deep breath people, but my young lady has a young man who is interested in her and she seems to like him as well. She came to Mr. Divine and I full of jitters wanting to find out if she could to a movie then for ice-cream with him. I looked at her almost biting off her finger waiting for an answer.

“Relax Kylie,” urged Mr. Divine. “Tell us about the guy. Why do you like him?”

She sank down into the nearby chair and started to tell us everything. How she met, Radley. The way he behaved, why she thought he was so awesome. It was easy to see that she was captivated by this guy.

“He asked me to go out a while ago but I told him I had to think about it first.  I wanted to discover who he really was as a person first. He was patient and he waited on my decision, also he wasn’t nasty about it like some other boys who asked me out before.”

I smiled, understanding her caution. After seeing my last marriage I know she wouldn’t just jump into a relationship.

“We’ll have a talk and let you know in the morning .”

She looked at us and smiled. “Okay,” then dashed off back to her room.

“A date,” said Mr. Divine with a sigh pushing fingers through his hair.

“Yes. A date.” I replied and cuddled into his arms. Things were about to get interesting.

Photo by Crew on Unsplash
Leave a Reply

