Book Review – My Favorite Husband

My Favorite Husband

When I saw the book My Favorite Husband by Pam McCutcheon all I was thinking was that no matters what I have to see how this story ends. The title had me intrigued but I started to read and the story began to unfold all I kept saying in my head was that the very thought of this situation was insane. I don’t like to give out spoilers so here is the blurb that the author has written for the book.

My Favorite Husband BlurbAfter five years of being lost in the Amazon, archaeologist Chaz Vincent has finally come home to his wife, Kelly, only to learn that she has had him declared dead. When he attends his own funeral, Chaz finds out that Kelly married another man just that morning. Now she has to choose between them. Who will be her favorite husband?

As I read more and more about Kelly as she tried to figure out which husband she was going to choose I had several laugh out loud moments. There was nothing, and I truly mean nothing, straight forward about this situation because each of these individuals seems to have more than one love interest that seems willing to go to extremes to get this guy or gal. The back and forth reactions of the characters in this story had me laughing and I enjoyed every moment I spent reading it. It’s an amazing change of pace and I strongly recommend this book.

So go on over and check out My Favorite Husband by Pam McCutcheon and see what you think about the story. You can find it on Amazon.

Leave a Reply

