The Hidden Truth

 

HiddenTruth

Mr. Divine’s kisses can make every problem disappear. 

 

What is the meaning of you manhandling me? I don’t appreciate it one bit.”

“Will I don’t appreciate you avoiding my calls for the last few days. What is going on? Talk to me.”

I said nothing, determined to stay angry.

“Lindsay, you and my children are one of the most important things in my life. Knowing how you are is a must. Right now I know something is wrong. Even the kids know something is wrong and told me.”

My eyes widened at his statement. The children knew that something that something was wrong…that was not good. I looked at Mr. Divine then looked away.

“This is ridiculous,” I heard Mr. Divine mutter before he pulled me out of the car and tossed me over his shoulder. We had driven to the beach after he pulled me out of work and we had been just sitting there, him talking, me trying not to listen. That was when he dragged me out of the jeep and heading toward the water. When I figured what he intended I started to scream and kick. That didn’t stop him and I ended up being tossed into the sea.

I came up swinging but Mr. Divine was not about to be deterred.

“Tell me what’s going on or you are going under again.”

I started to protect and Mr. Divine ducked me again and when I came up again I could see we were attracting attention. I tried to escape but it was futile and I was subjected to several more ducks until all I could do is cling to Mr. Divine.

“The women,” I gasped.

He held me tight, “What women?”

I pressed my head against his chest and tears of frustration started to run.

“The women who are all around you, always trying to get your attention.”

Gripping my chin he made me look up and focus on him.

“Look at me and listened very carefully. I married you, Lindsay. I waited all those years for the right woman and I married you. You are my woman and I will not violate your trust so get the idea out of your head right now and keep it out.”

There in the water, he kissed me long and deep. “Don’t ever give me the silent treatment again. We talk about things and move forward.”

“Okay,” I whispered against his chest, ashamed of what I had done. I had allowed the past to creep in the fester and like an opened infected wound it had tried to destroy me. I should have known better by now.

Leave a Reply

