Married Life

MarriedLife

Sometimes you get in your own way.

One thing I know about marriage is that it isn’t easy to move your way forward, both the spouse and I have to be on the same page as well as reading the same line. That being said, Mr. Divine and I had our first disagreement of sorts. The fact that my husband traveled so often for work like a worm that was festering in the back of my mind. When he was away he was always in contact with both myself and the children, but its the fact he is not here that gets to me.  Add to that, my mind drifts to the fact I was clueless about what my Ex had been doing all those years and the insane scenarios start to take over my mind.

 

I was so in a grip of confusion that when Mr. Divine called, I made up so many stupid excuses not to talk to him. For most of his trip, I avoided his calls and stewed. I had let the past and all the things that my Ex had been doing and I didn’t know about and came up with the possibility that Mr. Divine may be doing that same thing to me. All the while I was in my head, the kids had spoken to Mr. Divine and he had cut his trip short. I was beyond shocked when he showed up and called me out of work.

Leave a Reply

