New School Rocks

NewSchoolRocks

My Kylie settling into her new school without a problem.

Like I said, I don’t know how Mr. Divine pulled it off but he had Kylie in school before the week was over. It seemed that several of his friends and associates had school aged children, and most of them went to one of the two exclusive schools in my country. That was where Kylie was not enrolled. I went with Mr. Divine and did a walk through of the school and was massively impressed with what I saw.

 

A talk with the teachers showed me that my Kylie would not have a problem settling back into school when it came to studying but I was worried about her finding friends at this new school. One thing I knew was that being new was never easy but time would tell. On her first day, a new classmate came to give Kylie a tour and when she saw Kylie, the girl had a questioning look on her face.

“Do you swim? You look like a girl who’s race times I’m always trying to beat that swim for Neptune Swim Club.”

“Yes I swim for Neptune but my times are not that great.”

“Are you kidding me? Have you never checked your ranking?”

Kylie looked from Mr. Divine to me then to the girl who was almost bouncing in excitement. With you here, we can actually place in the inter-school swim tournament. This is so cool.”

Grabbing Kylie’s hand she pulled her towards her classroom.

“Come, let me introduce you to everyone,” she said and Kylie waved back at us as she was hurried away.

It seemed like I had nothing to worry about when it came to friends. Time will tell.

That afternoon when we picked up Kylie a smiling young lady greeted us. The whole drive to meet her brother at the pool was filled with non-stop chatter about how her day went. She was truly excited about her new school and the possibilities of what was now open to her.

There is often a saying that from every disappointment there is a new and better appointment, and I think this is what was happening for Kylie. She was about to move forward to do bigger and better things.

Leave a Reply

