Book Review – The Chocolate Cure

51iQRnIEifL

I love chocolate and a good book, and I must admit I read this book because of the title, The Chocolate Cure (Love at the Chocolate Shop Book 4) by Roxanne Snopek. It caught my attention and I wanted to know what it was about. That being said, I’m glad I let the chocolate lead me to this story, it was an enjoyable read. The main character Maddie, like most of us, is beautifully flawed but trying her hardest to get things together. Her method of self-correction was through the use of a new years resolution. I think a lot of use have been there, and she is determined to stop what she perceives as a downward spiral of her life due to bad choices. The opinion she has of herself and where she is right now as a person is close to self-loathing about her perceived failure.

Despite that, life has different ideas for this character, just like it often does for us, and the things she thinks she must give up are now clamoring for her attention. Facing her fear and sticking to her principles despite the consequences is something this character does and I couldn’t help but cheer for a happy ending for her. Life is not always easy and we often make choices, then second guess these same choices again and again. I enjoyed discovering how Maddie worked her way through to get to point where she was happy with her life.

Have a read and see what you think of, The Chocolate Cure (Love at the Chocolate Shop Book 4) by Roxanne Snopek.

Leave a Reply

