Taking Care of My Tree

thetreeofmylife

I’m making the changes needed to keep the tree, that is my life, growing and flourishing.

The task I have set myself to regain my motivation and to re-establish my path is going well. Well when I said regain, I must say I’ve not lost it all. It’s like I said before, some parts of the picture have become fuzzy and I need to get rid of that blind spot.

My rediscovery is going amazing and the lessons I’m finding seem to be more relevant than before. The two years before were an eye opener for me, but by not keeping constantly updated on key motivational tips, I lost my way….a little. It’s not that things aren’t going well because that are but even then you can slip into bad habits.

My bad habit is starting a task that is aimed at making a part of my life better but as time goes on, I fall by the wayside. It is not intentioned, it just sort of happens. I set a time to do a task but when the time comes I’m distracted doing something else and the dreaded happens, I forget. The routine is broken and sadly that break leads to that thing you wanted to accomplish drifting into the land of the forgotten.

I’ve made up my mind to stop these little goals from being lost in the hustle and bustle of everyday life. When I stopped and considered how may things I have allowed to fall into

forgetfulness, it saddens me. Little things like taking my vitamins daily, reading an article daily to discover something new. Or the big ones like practicing that language I really want to learn daily or exercising or….there are so many. All I know is that that it’s go to stop so I’m going to do something about.

Leave a Reply

