Revisit the Motivation

Title:-

revisitthemotivation

A thought that came to me that I’m going to keep in mind.

 

For years I’ve been on the same path and in the same place, like an insect stuck in tree sap. Caught and going nowhere fast. After my former husband Walter left me, I had a serious look at my life and realized what a disservice I had been doing to myself. That is what led to several motivational speakers and leaders of industry who’s advice was invaluable in the process of helping me to restart my life and equipping me with what I needed to find the right path and start moving towards it.

What I’ve also realized more than two years after that groundbreaking epiphany, is that I needed to revisit the video lectures and blog posts that helped me to find myself to make sure that I keep the fire for continual advancement burning in my life. Over time I have realized that it is very easy to fall back into the bad habits of the past that were so easy, comfortable and familiar.

Familiar but also deadly to my progress, and this isn’t something that I want in my life again. So over the next few weeks, I’ll be revisiting many of the motivational videos and blog posts that helped me so much. Then from there, I’ll be doubling down, so to speak, and finding some new videos and posts to add to my list to strengthen me for my fight forward.

I’ve come to understand that motivation is like the plaster on a building and it helps to protect my ideas and plans for the future. Daily my ideas and plans are bombarded by doubts, fears and negativity, eating away at the protection. All I can say is that it’s time to re-plaster and to make sure I remember that it’s easier to maintain than to rebuild.

Leave a Reply

