Socializing

socalizing

A concert can really make a good day better.

In the past, I never went anywhere, but with my husband leaving me and coming to the realization that I was almost a recluse I started to take steps to change that. Things had changed a  lot in the past few years and I must admit by the time my divorce was final I had developed an active social life. Now I attended concerts, exhibitions and various other types of events by myself or with the kids and each one was uniquely amazing. Now that I have married, things have changed.

I still go out to these types of events but now I also go to what I consider as business networking events with Mr. Divine. I have learnt that to know what the movers and shakers are doing in the business and money making area, we needed to go where they were. So now, along with the going out for pleasure, we also go out several times a month to business events. We are meeting a lot of interesting people and discovering so many new and exciting business prospects. I’m excited about and enjoy this new type of going out. Learning a lot and loving it. I can hardly wait for my next event to expand my knowledge and plan my next possible business venture.

Leave a Reply

