Pasue for Christmas

golden christmas card

Merry Christmas and lots of live from my family to yours.

It’s Christmas Day, and as I reflect I’m very happy that I made it through. There was quite bit of chaos, but one thing I’m happy to say is that the children and I have become much closer. We talk, we debate and learn together while trying to build and strengthen our relationship. Despite drama always waiting to slip into our lives and take over, the kids and I are planning our futures.

My oldest Kylie is considering what she wants to study as well as where and how she plans to go about it. She excels at both sports and school, and is considering pushing more in both areas so she is eligible for a scholarship. She knows what she finds interesting but just the other day she told me she didn’t want to be just like everyone who went away to study and then simply just got a job. She wanted to be more. This is something I have heard both her and Shane saying and I suspect I know where this new determination has originated from. The man I’m now involved with, Mr. Divine.

An old school friend I have become reacquainted with, I started talking to Mr. Divine when we met several months after Walter left me. We became good friend before we became lovers and when the children finally met him they were in awe of this man that was so different from their father. He talked to them and would explain anything they asked about. If he didn’t know, they sat down and did research together. It was bad to compare but he was more of a father to my children than my now ex-husband, their father Walter.

Despite the divorce, Walter is still skulking about trying to cause conflict with the children. Plus now he has found out that Mr. Divine has asked me to marry him, so he is working at causing issues in the development of my relationship. I’ll tell you more about that later but all I’ll say is that Walter is trying to be a menace. He is in for the shock of his life if he thinks I’m going to let him interrupt my path to happiness after all the damage he has done already.

As Christmas approached I found myself eager and full of anticipation of what was to come. I had lost my love of the Christmas season several years ago, but I found myself feeling differently as it drew nearer this year. New things are in my life, so I will go with the flow and approach things differently. As I embrace change and look forward to this Christmas Season, I wish everyone an amazing time of discovery and renewal.

If you are new to my story, look out for the cover reveal of my eBook, Diary of a Recovering Idiot early in the New Year. It’s the story of the first two years of my life after my husband left me. I’ve caught the writing bug, so look for more stories in 2016 and beyond.

Leave a Reply

