He is Mine – Part 2

He is Mine 2

He is waiting for me so we can have a nice, uninterrupted, intimate lunch.

I came back to the table and sat down and again Mr. Divine gave me those ‘help me’ eyes. I smiled and nodded. Through all of this Mrs. Touchiefeely had her chair almost in Mr. Divine’s space. In the distance I saw the hostess signal me and I nodded my consent.

She came over, “Excuse me sir but you are requested…”

He looked up at the Hostess, then at my smile.

“Okay. Excuse me.”

He got up, came over to me and tipped my chin up then kissed me long and slow before he walked away.

I smiled after him and from the corner of my eye I could see Mrs. Catty or Mrs. Touchiefeely, both apply take your pick on a name, watching him go like he was the last water she was seeing in a desert. Then the bovine had the gall to turn to me and give me a nasty look. I smiled back at her cool and calm.

By then the Hostess had gone back to her podium and signaled to me. I got up and Mrs. Catty snapped to attention.

“What is going on? Where is Mr. Divine?”

“You mean my fiancé?” I took his jacket from the back of the chair and allowed my ring to flash. Carefully I draped the jacket over my arm. I had not answered his unasked question but with a ring this huge on my finger I could say whatever the hell I wanted about out status.

I know it was horrible of me but it was fun to see her eyes bulge out of her head. Like I said before Mr. Divine had bought me a she-is-mine-so-back-off type ring.

“He is waiting for me so we can have a nice, uninterrupted, intimate lunch. The type of lunch we were having until you turned up and barged your way in.”

“Like you can keep a man like him satisfied. I’m they type of woman he needs.”

“Really! Yet he left the table and hasn’t come back. I see you are one of those woman who live on pipe dreams. Goodbye Catty, it was interesting seeing you again.

I could see how furious she was because I had snatched Mr. Divine away from her, but he wasn’t hers to have. I don’t knowingly share people.”

I have never and I mean never seen such a bold face move on a guy. What makes it even more disturbing is that she was doing this right in front of me. Well newsflash to any woman who thinks Mr. Divine is easy pickings. Think again. He is mine so hands off.

Diary of Recovering Idiot is a work of fiction being written in serial format. It tells Lindsay’s story as she grows stronger and wiser.

Leave a Reply

