When A Man Wants More – Part 2

When a Man Wants More 2

Mr. Divine kissed me again, and as the sun dropped below the horizon.

I froze in shock. There was a ring on my finger, a very large diamond ring. I looked up at Mr. Divine unable to find the words to use in a situation like this. What do you say to a man you are involved with but not sure of your real status with, when all of a sudden you discover a huge ‘will you allow everyone to know that you are mine rock’, on your finger. Ahhhhhhh…I hit a huge wall of blank.

“Do you think you can add this to the list of things you need to think about?” Mr. Divine asked as calm as if he just wanted to know if I wanted a drink of water.

Again I tried to reply but still I couldn’t find the words…nothing came out. There was a huge ring on my finger and I’m not playing when I stress on the huge part.

“I…,” his fingers skimmed over my lips and I fell quiet.

“I know you are probably thinking it’s too quick because you just got divorced and what do you really know about me, but I want you to keep it and wear it. I want that every time you look at your hand you see my ring because I don’t plan on going anywhere.”

I looked at the ring and tried to absorb the words I had been told. Here I was, thinking…what does this man really want from me? Well I had been given a clear picture of his intent. One I had to be blind to miss. He was in this for the long haul and now it was up to me to take this information and figure out where to go from there.

I looked up at Mr. Divine and saw the truth in his eyes. He was in this for the long haul and it was now up to me.

“I’ll think about it and I’ll wear your ring but this is not something I’m going to rush into. After being married for some many years and discovering it was nothing but a lie, I need to take this slow.”

“I’m all for slow,” he said tipping my head back for a slow deep kiss. “Just make sure we keep on moving.”

Mr. Divine kissed me again, and as the sun dropped below the horizon, I dropped a little bit of my guard and let Mr. Divine further into my heart.

Diary of a Recovering Idiot is a work of fiction being written in serial format. It tells Lindsay’s story as she grows stronger and wiser. Lindsay lets a potential poacher know that Mr. Divine belongs to her so back off in ‘He Is Mine’.

Leave a Reply

