I Divorced Him, Remember – Part 2

We watched the sunset and forgot the rest of the world for a while.

We watched the sunset and forgot the rest of the world for a while.

Hi guys. Now to finish up the story I was telling you about what happened to me while I was on the beach one day with Mr. Divine and one of Walter’s ‘Wimbos’, as I call them, turned up to interrupt our special time.

After Mr. Divine’s words, you should have seen this woman’s reaction people, it was one for the books. She started to get hostile like a cat that had been thrown into a cold shower. That was when I saw that she had taken up residence in ‘DeNile River’ and people not the one in Egypt. Talking to her was a useless task, and I tugged on Mr. Divine’s hand.

“She doesn’t believe you so you are wasting your time trying to make her understand. She will find out soon enough,” I said tugging on Mr. Divine’s arm.

“Let’s go baby,” I whispered up to him. With a shrug he started to follow me and I could see the uncertainty start to form in the woman’s eyes. I kept on walking. We tried. She would have to learn and understand the type of man Walter was on her own. There is an old saying, ‘you can lead a horse to water but you can’t make it drink’. In this situation Mr. Divine or I can’t make her believe. The choice was her’s to make.

I could feel her eyes following us as we walked away, me snuggled against Mr. Divine’s side, content. I looked up at him and smoothed away his frown. “Don’t worry baby,” I insisted, pulling his head down to me for a kiss. It was just what we both needed to clear our heads.

We started walking again and I found myself laughing again at the whole situation. “What’s so funny?” asked Mr. Divine.

“The fact that it’s when I’m divorced from Walter that I get harassed by one of his women. What are the odds of that craziness happening?”

“It’s a different kind of crazy if you ask me,” he said in reply. “That one drank the Walter Kool Aid and ate the cake as well.”

“Yes she truly has.” We walked on, laughing at the situation, but both hoping that the poor woman got a clue…and fast.

When I looked up at Mr. Divine ever now and then, I could see that look of confusion filling into his eyes when our conversation drifted off. He was still thinking about that woman, I could tell.

“You are wondering how she couldn’t seem to understand we were telling her the truth about Walter.”

We stopped and sat on the sand to talk.

“Yes,” said Mr. Divine in true puzzlement. “She was…she just wasn’t getting it…at all.”

“That used to be me,” I said with a sad smile. “I don’t know how he does it but somehow he does. Looking back I can see he is an opportunistic hyena and I was easy prey. Thankfully I have learnt to kick and fight back.”

“Yes you have,” said Mr. Divine pulling me in for a slow deep kiss.

“He pushed you away but you’ve kicked him completely out of your like. Now you are mine.”

I laughed against his lips. “I guess I am.”

On that peaceful, beautiful beach, with the sun drifting down and the waves rushing to shore he kissed me. “Yes you are.”

Tucked against his shoulder we watched the sunset and forgot the rest of the world for a while. Let Walter and his crazy ‘Wimbos’ deal with their own problems.

Diary of a Recovering Idiot is a work of fiction being written in serial format telling Lindsay’s story as she grows stronger and wiser. Lindsay gets stronger conformation that all men are not alike in, ‘When a Man Wants More’.

Leave a Reply

