Long Lost Friends

I encountered a guy I remembered from school days that used to send my heart into a high-speed flutter.

I encountered a guy I remembered from school days that used to send my heart into a high-speed flutter.

With everyday that comes and goes, we choose a path that takes us closer too or further away from the people we know. Often when we look back, it is only to discover we have let many of our long time friendships just dissolve away like a lump of forgotten sugar in a glass of water. Readers, in my case there was a lot of forgetting done on my part, but a lot of persons also distanced themselves from me due to Walter’s disagreeable attitude. He was difficult and I was blind to his faults, so everyone took to the hills running.

Now word of Walter’s removal from my life has become common knowledge to be traded like stock over the gossip market, and it seems with every turn I see more and more of my past friends and acquaintances popping up. The thing is, do I wish to recapture the past they so vividly recall or am I searching for a new exciting path that takes me yet further and further away from them? That is a difficult decision to make, but one that must be made nonetheless.

When I think back and recall some of those people, I knew I had to let my newfound instincts come strongly into play. There was no need to extend the invitation to them all because the new me would not tolerate quite a few of them. My attitude and priorities in general have changed and the individual they knew while growing up had gone through wind, rain and fire coming out the other side of the assault a totally transformed woman…..

Read the full story of “Diary of a Recovering Idiot”. Coming Soon to Amazon.

Leave a Reply

