Fight to Win

Fight to win

I was going to look at everything with a fine tooth comb.

Well blog land the audacity of Walter has reached such a level that I’m starting to question if he has been indulging in some form of drugs. Fine, you want a divorce, and yes you agreed to support the children. I don’t expect you to do it all, I will do my part as well, but permit me to understand how you could want to dictate my life when you have in fact decided not to be a part of it?

I have been looking at my finances with the intention to buy out my husband, but so far I have been working with a made-up number because I’m still waiting for the information from the bank to see how much money will be needed to get everything sorted out. The bank is taking forever – some crap about a system change. In short, they have me in a holding pattern. Very frustrating when you want to get things done and move on with your life. As I waited to get the information, I, by chance, encountered Walter and he made a comment that made me stop and think real fast.

“The funny thing about banks is that if you don’t have an in with the loan officers you’ll never find out anything.”

That stopped me short. How did he know I was trying to find out information and was he the reason it was taking so long?

I smiled at him like I had no idea what he was talking about…..

Read the full story of “Diary of a Recovering Idiot”. Coming Soon to Amazon.

Leave a Reply

