Rebirth

“Gone was the woman who looked like she dressed in the clothes rejected by the Salvation Army and had never seen the inside of a hairdresser.”

I’m back and I’m proud to say a new person opened the door of my house when I returned from my spa vacation. Hot to trot and ready to stop traffic, Lindsay Haynes. That week for me was a time of reflection but most important of all, rejuvenation. As a result I came back different in both looks and attitude. The reaction to my transformation was stunning to behold. The husband that didn’t want me, stood there with his jaw scraping the floor and his eyes bigger than a tarsier’s. My kids yelled in shock and joy at my new look. If this is the reaction at home then the response at work was going to be quite the event.

New consisted of, a drastic hair cut, new clothes and to top it off, the much-needed adjustment in my approach to how I dealt with the people around me. Gone was the woman who looked like she dressed in the clothes rejected by the Salvation Army and had never seen the inside of a hairdresser. The new look Lindsay returned armed with lessons about the type of hairstyles, makeup and clothes needed to complement.

I listened like my life depended on it each time the lady at the spa talked to me and in a way it did. This information was the key to my new life and my intention was to use this knowledge to live the life I used to dream of when I was young and single. My dreams of life, before the spawn of a demented hell-hound came into the picture and I let him take over….

Read the full story of “Diary of a Recovering Idiot”. Coming Soon to Amazon.

Leave a Reply

